Embarking on a journey

I don’t know where I come from, I don’t know where I go.
I have started a journey and I simply cannot turn around and go back, act as though nothing had happened.

I cannot make the things undone that I did. I cannot make the things unseen that I saw. Whatever I felt, it has been graved into my heart.

Every journey starts with a single step. It doesn’t even need to be a step forward.
It can also be a step backwards or even better: A step inside.

I step inside to discover the beauty of me.
I take a step backwards to see the beauty of others.

There are so many white spots left on the map of my soul.
Quietly, I’m embarking on a journey to discover them… and to fill them out with their true colors.

2 responses to “Embarking on a journey

Leave a Reply

