Book review: “Tipps gegen Liebeskummer” (Advices for the lovelorn) by Armin Opherden

I recently bumped into this on Google books and I was so happy I thought I simply MUST share this.

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

The book I’m going to present is a collection of texts which reflect the the author’s outlook on life and love experiences, which are – IMHO – truly outstanding and farsighted. The texts used to be online a few years ago on his personal homepage. I was a regular visitor, as I gained a lot of comfort from them back then in my heart-achy teen years. (Armin, if you ever read this: Thank you so much.) However, one day, the text collection was taken offline due to copyright infringement. That was a few years ago.

Now that I bumped into this book on Google, I am really happy and excited to find the beloved text collection again, which had accompanied me during some of my darkest days.
Armin Opherden had decided to publish his texts in book form, after all.



The book is in German, unfortunately. It should be available in every language, though, for everyone in the world.

I’d like to cite one text named “Plant an apple sapling” that I find very touching at the moment.

[…]
How often must I wonder about people who are no older than 15, 20, or 30 years and believe that their lives are virtually over, or “botched”!
Today’s sicko beauty, youth and efficiency madness is significantly responsible for this.

[…]
I can only recommend everyone not to take part in the madness! Even if you’ve been right in the thick of it, up until now, chased, hectic, superficial, even if you’ve made many mistakes and your relationships ended in misery: You have all the time in the world to make a new beginning! Take the inward turn, find yourself, plan your future in the peace of your mind, be what you like to be and think in long terms! You’ve still got all your life in front of you.

[…]

See? The guy is amazing. These are the faith lines of my current chapter in life, and I strongly encourage you to make them yours, too.

One response to “Book review: “Tipps gegen Liebeskummer” (Advices for the lovelorn) by Armin Opherden

  • Austria-Fan

    Hey, Helga,

    nice words you found for this book against lovelorn!

    Take my advice and send me a mail. I will then offer you
    another good book! But it’s between us, OK, so don’t tell anyone! πŸ˜‰

    Best regards
    Austria-Fan

Leave a Reply

